Craft Your Own Butterfly Bobbin Pin

Look at these cute bobbin pin hair clips from Purl Bee. As soon as I laid eyes on these little Butterfly clips I decided to make one. I’m not massively into girlie things but these are so adorable and no matter what anyone says, I know I’m not a child but I shall be wearing one.

These are so easy to make, I believe it took me around 10 minutes roughly! That’s barely anytime at all. And they don’t use massive amounts of equipment either just a few spare bits of felt, some thread and a hair pin.

Here’s my quick example, I’m going to wear it tomorrow for work I think.

Why don’t you go over to Purl Bee and give it a try!

 photo D3126E01-E2E6-4A97-83FD-FC175F4AB20A-1796-000001C4322D39D6_zps1e7487f7.jpg

Leave a Reply

