Little Bow

 photo 95F5C01F-0B84-4EA3-A631-7FB802107579-12409-00000C35782B79E0_zps820e3c59.jpg

I started this cute project Moss Stitch Bow Headband By A Common Thread. It doesn’t take long at all to knit up and looks very adorable on.

I decided on aΒ  DK weight yarn instead of the required worsted weight yarn. I used some remaining King Cole Baby Alpaca DK in this lovely teal green the yarn tension is different to the project so I casted on 15 stitches rather than 13 stitches for the main bow. I still only casted on 5 stitches for the center strip though, which works fine.

I chose King Cole’s Baby Alpaca due to using it before and knowing how soft it is. I didn’t want to use a yarn that might itch or irritate my head because I knew I’d never wear it again. However even if you don’t want the bow as a headband it’s quite easy enough to turn it into a beautiful brooch.

Go on get one made. xx

 

Leave a Reply

