Kisses and Flowers

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Here is Kisses and Flowers Hat. This is a free pattern of mine available for download on Ravelry. I wrote this pattern a few years back and knitted the hat for the pattern release. I loved it and the St Magnus Angora yarn is so soft and luxurious but due to my dreadlocks it didn’t fit. However Ive gone through a personal development over the past few months and now the dreadlocks are gone. That’s right me and my mum had a fun half hour chopping them free and I much prefer my new look and kind of wish I’d done the drastic hair cutting sooner.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
I can finally wear my hat, it’s nice to see it fits perfectly.
So this morning I slipped it on for my trip to work. It’s a lovely shade of blue that makes me squee!! every time, it really managed to brighten my day.
Check out the Orkney Angora yarns they are expensive but very worth the treat. I used there double knitting for the hat but stored away in my stash is light blue in a 4ply weight! 😀 I’m still finding the correct project for this but there’s no rush! That’s what a stash is for!

Leave a Reply

