Grungy Cardigan

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
I got this cardigan finished in April but forgot to share the end result with you all. I wrote the pattern simply for myself and it turned out lovely I can’t wait to wear it later in the year but until then it can wait packed away in my wardrobe.
The yarn I used was Sirdar’s 400g Aran and I was lucky enough to get it made up out of just one ball with enough spare for a possible hat. It’s quite old fashioned style but that’s what I was originally wanting away. Father’s always know what to say when It comes to newly hand knitted cardigans. He proud said with enthusiasm ‘it’s a bit like a school cardigan isn’t it’. Thank you Dad and yes it is!
And just to make it feel like more of an old cardigan I added some lovely vintage anchor buttons.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
I’ve happy with my results, it’s neatly knitted and didn’t need any altering at all. Can’t grumble at any of that.

Leave a Reply

