Winter 2013 Twist Collective

That’s right the new Winter 2013 Twist Collective online magazine is out and available for viewing! How exciting, I’ve always loved having a look at the patterns on twist collective and this seasons patterns are just beautiful! There’s a full range of techniques used over these fabulous new knits. From lace, aran to colour work from winter accessories to sweaters to shawls. There literally something for everyone to love and enjoy!

Tarian $7

I’ve already marked a few of my favourites down and popped them in the queue not that I’m short of projects. So I’m going to show you a few in instalments, first up in my queue is ‘Tarian‘ by Thayer Preece Parker. This sweater is beautiful waist shaping which is optional and with it’s traditional Guernsey and aran work it’s just one of those knits I can help but want! I wish I could wave a magic wand and get those needles to work without me. I’m quite used to following row by row instructions as well as charts but for those that aren’t keen on the charted variety then this pattern may also be one for you. I love the way this garment hugs the waist and how there seems to be tiny thumb holes in the sleeves.

This next one made me giggle, yes because I can 100% be childish and what’s better to find you want to knit a pair of mitten that are only named ‘Pixie Farts’ you see!

I can hear you giggling…. :p

Pixie Fart $6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So ‘Pixie Farts’ by Barbara Gregory and I assume Mrs Gregory has a great sense of humour she also can make a beautiful, quirky mitten pattern. These mittens are worked with fair isle stranding which I prefer I’m not as accepting of intarsia because it tends to be fiddly. The colour work is in a chart which makes it easier when working with different shades and to see whereabouts you are.

I can’t wait to show you the next few patterns I’ve found here especially one in particular because it’s just up my street and I’ve got a feeling I’m going to have to make them before anything else! I wish I had more time in the day for all these beautiful creations.

Leave a Reply

