Winter 2013 Twist Collective 3

The Grey Selection….

Quill By Kate Gilbert $6 (Roughly about £4)

Like I mentioned in yesterdays post I am just loving greys! what is it about this subtle shade that just grabs me every time!!! It stands out so greatly with a texture or cable and I think the fact you can dress grey up and down. It’s always nice to have a new sweater you can wear for smart and casual. Which is why I love this Tank by Kate Gilbert it’s so versatile and well with a lot of trends and shows off a lot of skill as a designer and knitter! I’ve never been a Tank wearer but when you see something this beautiful I makes you want to start making.

Quill is made in the round up to the armholes and separated for the front and back. Such an easy construction and with the cabling charted out it makes the patterning even easier too!

My next Grey favourite is Sulwen by Xandy Peters.

Sulwen By Xandy Peters $7

Look how great this design is, a simple but beautiful raglan sweater I just love those patterned sleeves and wide neck line.

This sweater looks perfect with these jeans but I bet it also looks just as nice with a collared dress!

You can also find all Twist Collective Pattern available for sale on Ravelry.

What are your Favourites from this seasons Twist Collective Winter issue? If so are you going to pick up a pattern to knit?

Leave a Reply

