Having A Slight Absence.

I was intending on posting a few days ago to announce that I might be away for a few weeks with family issues and hospital visiting however whilst I’d taken time to write half of the post I then gotten very sad news with the loss of my Grandad.
I don’t like the idea of sad posts but he meant every thing too me and so over the next few weeks or so you may see less posting but I didn’t want you to think I was off forever.
I do however think if I might need a distraction from it all a post may make an appearance.
It’s so hard he cared for our family very dearly and worked hard for us all to live happily. We spent most of my childhood together and so a lot of who I am as a person is due to his wonderful up bringing.
I do want you all to know that like Arnie, ‘I’ll be back!’.

I just don’t want to be adding too much stress of creating posts and making sure I blog this day and that so I figure I’d give you all a heads up. I’ll be trying to keep my chin up and bring you lots of knitting fun when I get my head back in order. x

4 comments
  1. Luisa said:

    Just take care of yourself and your family. The blog can wait … With all my heart, Luisa.

    • I will be Luisa, Thank you. Our family are very close and tight knit so we are all rallying around each other with support!

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss. Take all the time you need. Sending you loads of love! xx

    • Thanks Hun that means a lot, it’s been a long couple of weeks but I’m starting to feel a bit more settled! Xx

Leave a Reply

