Killtocraft Podcast Episode 4

Show Notes:- 

Welcome to Killtocraft Episode 4, Podcast and knitting friends, Hope you are all well and knitting your socks off! Here some notes and low down on this week’s show!

Big Thank you:-

Thank you to all friends and followers who have liked, shared and spread the podcast love, it means a lot to me to have such lovely and great people surrounding me and every one of you deserves a pat on the back from me lol!

Also a Big Big Thank you to Mina from ‘The Knitting Expat Podcast’ who shared the show on her latest Podcast, Episode 19. Mina is an amazing Person and I’ve over the past 3 weeks been catching up on her episodes so it was so lovely and such a big shock and joy to find she’d shared and said such lovely things about me and the show, Again Thank you and please check out the Knitting Expat Podcast it is a great show and Mina shares such lovely things about her life in Bahrain, including her knitting, sewing for her Etsy shop and her two lovely kitties that pop in for a nosey from time to time! You can also find her on Instagram as ‘Minaphilipp’ and Etsy as ‘Minamakes’.

Where to find me :

Instagram :- Nessatownley

Ravelry :- Killtocraft

Ravelry Forum:- Kill To Craft Podcast

Blog:- www.killtocraft.wordpress.com

Twitter:- nessa_stardom

This week’s big news about where you can find me is now over at the Kill To Craft Podcast Forum page, which I thought was maybe time to begin. This I find ever so slightly daunting so come and join in the antic’s lol!

 FO:- My only finished object this time was the test knit I’d started last episode which was to be completed in a few days for the release of the pattern, Go! By Dreareneeknits (Andrea Mowry). The Hat pattern was knitted in Fyberspates Scrumptious DK and worked in the round on magic loop with my Knitpro Dreamz interchangeables.

WIP:- Test Knit for Socks by Bryony Tofton knitted in some spare King Cole 4ply merino blend.

Greco by Courtney Spainhower from the Summer 2015 Issue 13 of Pom Pom Quarterly progress may have seemed slow and just as I was about to get fed up but I managed to pick up my dragging needles and get some pace going. I had a slight set back in progress as I stupidly finished the front and realised I’d knitted over too many stitches and had to rip back to the armholes and then started again. I’m currently knitting the I cord ties on the back before I start the sleeves.

I’ve made some slight alterations to my knitted version because I noticed that both back pieces had more rows that the front which to me wasn’t right so I made them match my front and I also didn’t do the garter stitch at the shoulder over all the stitches I left the Back edging in stocking stitch to run up to the top! I also did the three needle bind of from the wrong side of the garment so it didn’t leave a chain ridge along the shoulder which I didn’t like. Now being knitted on my Pony 40cm long 4mm straight metal needles.

Curiosa Mkal by Racheal Coopey great pattern I’m really enjoying it however behind I am, still finishing off the end of clue 2 due to hospital visits and working on finishing my Greco this has been put aside a little bit more so I best try stay away from any spoilers!

I haven’t started any new things just yet as I’m concentrating on getting my Greco finished for the Pom pom quarterly Summer Kal.

Hoardings:- Baerenwolle Baerfoot Sock.

Sirdar Heart and Sole 4ply sock yarn in new colourway ‘Twist and Shout’ shade 165.

Size 6 beads from Justadaydream etsy store. These are for my Canopy shawl when I start. A Big thank you to Dani from ‘Little Bobbins Podcast’ for being so kind and helpful by participating in a knitterly experiment for me. You’re a star!

The Knitter’s Book of Socks by Clara Parkes, look at the patterns Here.

Briochealicious by Dreareneeknits (Andrea Mowry). You can join in with there KNIT in COLOR knitalong on ravelry Here.

Animorphia Colouring Book.

Bookshelf:- Finished Reading ‘Comet in Moominland’ by Tove Jansson.

Currently Reading ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ by Margaret Atwood. 

Leave a Reply

