Killtocraft Podcast Episode 14

Hey Peeps, I’m back 😀
So I did plan on an episode last week and after filming I went Christmas shopping and when I got back I sorted through my files on the pc and deleted the wrong one. Shame on me for foolishly cleaning out my Rubbish bin before I realised. So I had to wait for the weekend to come along again with the days getting dark early I’ve got a light window to make a date with lol!
So here we are Episode 14… Better late than never 😉

Thank you all for coming back and watching another episode. I really do appreciate you all watching and chattering with me over here and on IG. You all mean the world too me and I’m so happy to have you all here 🙂
So what do we have today?

FOs
Hitchcock Sweater by Tincanknits
Hitchcock pattern by tincanknits, used Rico Designs Metalise Aran on 4mm and 5mm Knitpro Dreamz interchangables

WIPs
Simple House Slippers by Simone A fiksi Temple of knit. Some deep stash Double knit wool and pair with a Snuggly Snowflake Chunky lining on 4mm and 7mm dpns.

Beezee hat by Katrin Schubert behutsam
Used King Cole Baby Alpaca on 3.75mm Knitpro circular Symfonie needle.

Spinning
Using my Ashford Drop Spindle and Neptune Batt from Spincity SpinCityUK. I’ve learn’t how to Ply on the Fly and now enjoying spinning so much more since figuring out a better way to draft and getting more even singles.

Future WIPs
Christmas Eve Cast on Hosted by littlebobbins.
I’ve planned to use some Knitpicks stroll fingering shade woodland gifted to me by Mina on my Zing needles and in my Fondant fibre Project bag

Casting on for a Test knit for Inkedindigo a wrap called ‘Because I love you’ which due to be released early 2016 all being well. I’m using some thewoolbarnknits Woolbarn silk sock in shade ‘Faded Jeans’ and baerenwolle BAERfoot Sock in shade ‘Eisprinzessin’.

Hoarding
The new book ‘Take Heart’ by FionaAlice and Produced by the Pom pom team.
A few of my Favourites (However I want to knit them all):-
Pennard Castle
Chester Basin Hat and Mitts
and Caswell Bay Hat and Mitts

What are your thoughts on a Sweater Knit a long starting in January??

Merry Christmas and I hope you spend it with your loved ones and make the most of them, Best Wishes from me xx

Leave a Reply

