Killtocraft Podcast Episode 19

Welcome back here’s Episode 19 and better late than never. I realised I’d not posted it up yet Yikes!!!

Thank You’s
Eric eplutz ‘Sticks + Twine Podcast’ for Valentines swap
Lovely Katie misslavelli ‘Inside23 Podcast’ For mini’s swap
Sweetheart Amber yarnjunkie6 ‘Yarnjunkie Podcast’ For super kind belated birthday package
Beautiful Lara thefawnknits ‘The Fawn Knits Podcast’ For mentioning me in an episode where she gave thanks to everyone.

NOTES:-
Sweater Kal ends 31st March 2016 at 10pm GMT
If you are a Maker, Designer, Bag Maker, Fibre creator or anything along the lines of the creative fibre, yarnie or knitty needs and would like to donate to the Podcast for future giveaways or knitalongs please do get in touch via pm on ravelry.

FOs
Don’t get too excited I totally forgot to get out my True Friend sweater so I promise Next time…!

WIPs
Silver Birch by Louise Tilbrook
Yarn The Wool Barn on Tweedy sock in ‘Terracotta’. Needles- Knitpro DPN Zings. February Box of sox kal

Dad’s Cabled Sweater by Sirdar 9465
Yarn- Sirdar Hayfield Aran 400g ball in ‘Navy’. Needles – 4mm and 5mm straight needles (Pony) 40cm length.

Harry Potter Kal Socks
Yarn – London House Yarns in ‘Yule Ball’. Needles – 2.5mm Knitpro Zings DPNs in my Fawn and The Fox Project bag that my lovely Friend Lara so sweetly gifted me at Christmas.

This project is being entered into the #23harrypotterkal hosted by Inside 23 misslavelli, #stripeysockskal hosted by Pinfeathers & purls and March Socks for the #boxofsoxskal hosted by Yarngasm.

Brother’s Blanket
Just in the beginning stages I’m using sport/dk weight yarn and I’ve cast on 44 sts to make a 10cm square.

POSTMAN HAS BEEN:-
1 Skein of Fawn in ‘Grand Budapest’ colourway from The Fawn and The Fox Etsy Store (note:- There still some of this colourway available in the Alpaca Base)

Large Project Bag from Knit and Stitch Bits

1 Skein of Olsen Fingering in ‘In Bloom’ colourway from A Homespun House AHomespunHouse

THE POSTMAN CONTINUES..
My Lovely parcels
and an extra treat gift from my kind friend Stephanie of London House Yarns.
And Ravelry Postman Sent me a wonderful pattern gift from Mina mina86 of the Knitting Expat Podcast her ‘Les Molleaux’ or ‘The Squishy’ Brioche Shawl she’s recently finished it’s beautiful and can’t wait to give it a try. There is also a copy to be won in the Sweater Kal if you are taking part 😀 Yayyyy! Thank You Mina xx

FALLEN IN LOVE WITH:-
Wildes Meer by Voolenvine or Kristin from Yarngasm it’s this beautiful Fingering Weight shawl with lots of delicate lace detailing and these little shell like motifs around the border edge it’s stunning and she sold it too me with the mermaid and sea feeling and now I really would love this in my collection of knits. I do like the idea of more bead work which Kristin also has an amazingly good tutorial for apply beads too your knits.

I hope you enjoy and be warned I’ve had a rough one this time lol! But I’m in good spirits even so! 😀

Leave a Reply

