Killtocraft Podcast Episode 25 // Girl Interrupted

Morning All,
I totally forgot I hadn’t posted up the latest episode gosh! Where’s my head?

 

Better late than never they say, I’m not so sure! So here’s the show notes.

Thank You
To everyone, new and returning viewers, you are the best!
To the lovely lady who gifted me the Good Vibes shawl for my podaversary. ❤ (it was so appreciated and I can’t wait to find those perfect skeins to start).
and
Katie misslavelli of Inside 23 podcast for say kind words and sharing my I Heart Bees sock pattern you are the sweetest, kindest and most supportive friend!! ::kisses::

Group News

  • Introduction Thread, I’ve been catching up on posting back and thank you for join in introducing yourselves.
  • Giveaway for the Random Act of Colour Wrap Random Act of Color Wrap pattern by Amy Meeks & Debby Reece Announced.
  • I Heart Bees Kal is under way until 26th of August, please do come along and join in the fun!
  • First prize for the I Heart Bees Kal announced and so kindly donated by Emma of Eldenwood Craft. Thank you Emma xx

Other Interests
Rib Magazine a new endeavour by Eric eplutz of the Stick + Twine Podcast and Devon brineandheath of Handmade and Woollen podcast are on with creating a new magazine aimed for the men who knit or those of us who knit for the men in our lives go over to @ribmagazine on Instagram and follow and show your support.

Katie of Inside 23 is hosting throughout the month of August a sewalong for the Hollyburn Skirt, with me expanding my sewing skills as Katie is obviously awesome she too is creating tutorials to help us along with our pattern and to help hone our skills with her helping hand. I’m too hoping to join in and you can find more information on Katies YouTube Channel and on the Sewalong thread.

Knitting // FOs
Jedi Mind Trick by Cookie A.
Yarn :- Easy Knits Deeply Wicked 4ply, shade :- , Needles:- To get gauge I used 2.00mm knitpro zings dpns.

Conversationalist by The Plucky Knitter.]8
Yarn :-King Cole Baby Alpaca, shade :- teal and Drops Lima, shade:- rust, Needles:- 3.75mm and 4.5 mm knitpro symfonie and dreamz circulars and knitted on magic loop.

Sugar Plum Shawl by Mina Philipp.
Both German yarns grey by Zauberweise 80% Wool and 20% bamboo. And the blue is amazonas by Baerenwolle on her Baerenfluff base.

Knitting // Wips
Dads Sweater again.
and
I Heart Bees socks using old stash yarn from Posh Yarns

Spinning // Tour De Fleece
Spinning fibre from Spincity
Bought rolags from Fondant Fibre. ‘Polwarth, bamboo, nylon shimmer.’

Kind friend gift me a Turkish Spindle to get me on my way with some light weight spinning and also to brush up my skills on this kind of spindle which is new to me! Very excited. Thank you Lovely ❤

Film // American Ultra
** Book Stashing // Wuthering Heights**

Thank you so much for popping by for another episode. xx

Leave a Reply

