Episode 34 // Sweater Kick

Giveaways
1500 Subscribers Giveaway (The Wool Kitchen Yarns)
Free The Minis Wrap Giveaway (Amy Meeks Designs)

FO’s
Asklov by Nicolina Lindsten Ninnilina
Using two 50g shades of Plassard Alpaga.

Angelus Novus by Renee Callahan EastLondonKnit
Using The Wool Kitchen

Renee also now has a wonderful podcast you should take a look at over on her youtube channel

Hermione’s Everyday Socks
Using Norah George on her Super Sock Base in the Luna Lovegood’ colourway.

WIPs
Cesium by Sachiko Burgin
Using Wool Tops Merino/Silk DK (I would advise It’s more of an Aran weight).

Brioche Topped Thigh High Socks
Using Qing Fibre On the Super Soft Base in ‘Berry Milkshake’ colourway.

Found My Fade
To be cast on once I finish my Cesium.
So Faded by Andrea Mowry

Yarns Mentioned :-
The Fawn & The Fox Yarns ‘First Date’ thefawnknits
Sugar Tots – ‘Candyland’ colourway
Fondant Fibre ‘Away With The Fairies’ fondantfibre
Down Sheepy Lane ‘I Suspect The Nargles Are Behind It’ downsheepylane

First colourway of my Fade that wasn’t chosen yet is

A Homespun House ‘Mermaid Of The Black Lake’ AHomespunHouse

Other Crafts
I shared my Hexagon English Paper Piecing and My spinning progress.

Queued
Amalia Socks by Verena Cohrs thewoolclub

Podcasters Mentioned
Amy inkedindigo and Debbyreese Of Periscoping Sisters.
Dani littlebobbins The Little Bobbins Knits Podcast.
Tracy thimbleandthread Thimble and Thread Makes Podcast.
Katie misslavelli Inside23 Podcast.
Cassandra Rizzaknits Rizza Knits After Dark Podcast.
Kristin voolenvine Yarngasm Podcast.
Kay and Dan bryonybear and ObiwanKnitter Bakery Bears Podcast.

Other Yarns Mentioned
Fondant Fibre ‘Fondant Blush’
Sheep on mars sheeponmars
Olann.ie ‘First Date’
Colouring Book Yarns ‘Vintage holiday’

Events
I chat and share my hoard from a recent event ‘Spring Into Wool’ 😀

KALs
I’m going to start a ‘Shortie Socks Kal’ on the 15th of May for two months and I’m hoping there are a few of you who love to make shortie socks for the summer just like me 🙂

Thank you for watching the episode and I hope to share with you again soon, Happy Knitting x

Leave a Reply

